Tree Down!

We had a crazy wind storm, and I woke up to my neigbor Mike at my door, asking if I needed help clearing the tree out of the road. Trees only fall down in my yard when Jonathan is out of town.

Too bad it wasn’t closer to Christmas. That would have made a killer Christmas tree!!

I’m a little sad, as the tree-guy who came to remove it said the ground is too wet/shallow right there to replant any type of pine tree. We’ll have to make do with the puny snow-ball bush we planted, that only grows three flowers. Maybe it will get bigger now that the pine is gone….oh well.

Leave a Reply

