Dress for Me!

I started draping a new dress for myself last night – Draping is more fun than I remember it being in school!  Now if only I looked as good as my dressform…

It’s a pale pale pink cotton gauze with a rib in it… She’ll have a side zipper and I’m desperately looking for a brown or cream woven belt that will fit at my natural waist. Should I line it or leave it gauze-y and make an under slip who-sy that’s a separate peice? Puff (subtle) or flat cap sleeves? Leave me a comment with your opinion!

 

3 thoughts on “Dress for Me!

  1. So cute, and I love the princess dresses. Little girls sure love those. Hate to break it to ya but your body does look pretty similar to your form. Lucky girl! I think if the puff sleeves are subtle that would be cute but nothing to big cuz it’s a pretty soft, pure, dress. Love it!

Leave a Reply

