Sewing Room!

92807-sewing-room.JPG

Finally! Just a few things to point out… I am having a little cubby built like this one to go under the windowsill for my fabric scraps. And yes, my room is in the basement, with a lovely view of the silver window well wall retainer. The floor is concrete with an 8′ x 10′ area rug – this works out great for clean up, but I am dying to have a cork floor someday. My sewing table is very low to the ground. I am only 5’1″ and this helps with ergonomics for me. Sorry no color photos, but it just looked better in sepia! Feel free to leave me comments if you have any questions about anything in my room.

3 thoughts on “Sewing Room!

  1. Hello it was an absolute pleasure to come across, and read your blog. You really have some interesting information that I will have to share with my wife. If your ever looking for fabrics Lauren & I would be more than willing to help. Just let us know. Have a great evening.

    Josh & Lauren

Leave a Reply

