Distracted by the pants

Soooo. While working on the Anthropologie dress today, I was a little distracted by a pair of pants. They were given to me by a friend, but they didn’t fit correctly and were a little too short to justify all of the typical pant alterations that they would have needed. I’ve never been a big fan of the whole “turn your jeans into a skirt” movement. I’ve always found them to be a bit sloppy for my taste, but as these pants started out as trousers in a lightweight pinstripe denim, I decided to give it a go. Oh, and I never realized how hard it would be to take a photo of the back side of myself in a mirror…. who knew? The photos came out a little dark. Sorry.new-skirt2.jpg

One thought on “Distracted by the pants

  1. Jes,

    Love the skirt!!! I am so impressed with the inspiration to make a skirt out of the pants, the design of that darling skirt and of course your craftmanship. You are amazing!

Leave a Reply

