Preview of the Sewing Room

Here’s a preview of the sewing room pictures that I know you are dying to see… sewing room

The framed pattern is significant – it was the first hand drafted pattern I made in school. It no longer fits me, so I thought it looked better in a frame. Design school was nine years ago. Wholey – moley.

I’m taking a break from wedding gowns probably for a month or so. (I already have a few clients booked for November events.) At first the time off was supposed to be to start the remodel on the house, but my Grandmother (the one I spoke of in my first post) passed away. So, I will be flying yonder to far-off places to pay respect. That’s why you only get a preview of the sewing room post. I will write when I get back unless something madly exciting happens during my trip, and I happen to have internet.

Leave a Reply

