UFO

81507-01.jpg

To those of you non- sewing people out there, UFO means unfinished object. This wheat-colored dress is inspired by the one on the left. A few modifications were made to the cross-front neckline, to make it a little less scandelous (more cleave-coverage), and it is in a heavy cotton knit instead of the (I’m assuming) charmuese that the original is made of. And of course the new version is a boring color. I reserve all of my stlye courage for my clients, and stick to the most blah color pallette imaginable for myself. (We all have our own personal stlye mis-steps don’t we?) It is waiting for sleeves, a hem and a little tweak on the neckline area…. But alas I am busy busy busy sewing wedding gowns and bridal party ensembles. I hope to squeeze in this UFO before Saturday so I can wear it out to dinner. We will see.

Leave a Reply

